Mhari {CT Boudoir Portraits}

Meet Mhari, the gorgeous mom to a 1.5 year old rescue mutt named Finnigan. She lives with her boyfriend, George, and his 12 year old black lab, Sophie. Mhari is a jeweler and has always wanted to be one since she was a little girl.

"All of my allowance money went to beads and supplies. My mom and grandmother have been the gracious recipients of many of my iffy early works. And they still have them to this day. Lol I’d like to think I’ve improved slightly since then."


"I love taking the dogs either hiking or to the beach. Finnigan is a giant dork that loves to run in big circles. Fortunately he’s madly in love with Sophie so he never strays too far. I also really enjoy visiting breweries with George. We like to load the dogs in the car, go for a hike and then stop at a new brewery on the way home while the dogs nap in the back seat. I’m also working on a jewelry line of my own, outside of my “day job” as a jeweler lol."

To relax, Mhari enjoys reading a book or playing a video game preferably with her toes tucked under the closest dog, the other is usually right next to her too.


Mhari is a Beer lover who's favorite meal is Chicken tikka Masala with garlic naan (and now I'm hungry).

She enjoys reading Sci-fi and fantasy, "all the magic and talking animals please!" but if she chooses Netflix over a book, you'll catch her watching Firefly, agents of shield or Plant Earth.


"It is the set of the sails, not the direction of the wind that determines which way we will go." Jim Rhon


"I have the usual 'I wish I had a flatter stomach, thinner thighs, bigger boobs, clearer skin, less frizzy hair.' [types of insecurities]. I’m constantly awkward and unsure in new situations. Also I come from a large family of overly educated people. Both my parents are Ph.D scientists. Two of my sisters have engineering degrees, one of which is working on her doctorate. But I’m the oldest and I’m a college drop out. So I’m very insecure about my lack of college degree and the fact that I’m the art kid of my family. [...continued below]


...I’m taking long hikes and trying to eat healthier. Learning to cook is really helping with that. I’ve just learned that a green squash is also called a zucchini! Lol. I’m working on focusing on my strengths and successes. Knowing that I’m chasing my dreams and that my work isn’t just “art kid playing around” that it’s hard and difficult work, and that I’m creating wearable art, not just shiny things."


If Mhari could send a message to her 13-year-old self, she would say this: "Hold tight to the confidence you feel. Rock that pixie cut and middle finger to anyone who says you look like a boy. Ignore those who tell you that you need to think about a “real job” and that being a jeweler isn’t realistic."